Go Home
Nov. 29-Dec. 1 Buy Show Tickets

We take great pride in awarding a few of our craftsmen a marker of excellence each year.  Below is a description of each award. 

Cedar Creek Gallery Award of Excellence - $250

The Award of Excellence is presented by Cedar Creek Gallery as the mark of excellent work deserving of special recognition.

2012 Winner: Megan Clark

2011 Winner:  Michael Brown

Craftsmens Choice Award - $200

Exhibitors select the craftsman who has consistently shown quality craftsmanship.

2012 Winners:  Archie Smith and Sasha Bakaric

2011 Winner: Alan Bennett

Dino Read Award - $1,000

This award is presented in memory of Dino Read, "to support and nurture artistic education and achievement in keeping with the joyous creativity and artistic spirit of Dino Read." consistently shown quality craftsmanship.

2012 Winner:  Teddy Devereux

2011 Winner: John Garland & Mary Paul

Jan Gregg Award - $300

In 2005, the first annual Jan Gregg Award was presented to Jan Gregg in honor of and as a testament for her commitment to her craft for over 36 years, her commitment to the Guild on the Board of Directors for the better part of 36 years, and finally her commitment to continually uphold the original dream on which Carolina Designer Craftsmen was founded--a Guild organized by the craftsmen for the benefit of the craftsmen. Thank you Jan.

2012 Winner:  Evelyn Ward

2011 Winner:  Elizabeth Lyne

The Don H Johnson Award, presented by Creative Metalsmiths - $1000

This award was created in honor of Don H. Johnson - whose life was spent in the pursuit of the magic and alchemy of "making". Don began his exploration in art and the creative process through music and poetry. It was his joy and passion to explore, discover, share, and encourage others. Therefore, this award is open to all disciplines of art by the exhibiting craftsmen of CDCG; an organization Don loved and believed in. It is our hope that this will allow others a unique opportunity to further the pursuit of their own "passion" and self-exploration! This $1,000 award, presented by Creative Metalsmiths, must be used for an educational Quest! All CDCG members exhibiting in the show are eligible.

2012 Winner:  Megan Clark

2011 Winner:  Phillip Nolley

Sign up for our Email Newsletter